Interference Book One

Interference Book One

Interference Book One


Five years ago, Sam Jones was just a schoolgirl from Shorch. Of course, that was before she met up with The Doctor and found out that her entire life had been stage-managed by a time-travelling voodoo cult. Funny how things turn out, isn’t it?

Now Sam’s back in her own time, fighting the good fight in a world of political treachery, international subterfuge, and good old-fashioned depravity. But she’s about to learn the first great truth of the universe: that however corrupt and amoral yourown race might be, there’s always someone in the galaxy who can make you look like a beginner.

Ms Jones has just become a minor player in a million -year-old power struggle… and as it happens, so has The Doctor.

Both of him, actually.


coming soon


  • Interference Book One (Shock Tactic) was the twenty-fifth BBC Eighth Doctor Adventures.
  • The prose in this book shifts between conventional narrative to teleplay/scene breakdown.
  • According to Kate Orman on a internet question board, the working draft (dated November 1998) did not include the Third Doctor.
  • This is the first novel in the BBC Eighth Doctor Adventures line to use the blue Doctor Who logo on its cover and spine. Before this it was a silver logo.
  • Lewis mentions the events of The Tenth Planet, saying he remembers all the fuss from the 1980s and the worry over the new Z-bomb that could destroy the Earth.
  • The space time telegraph was first mentioned in Revenge of the Cybermen.
  • The Festival of Ghana is a reference to The Chase.
  • Sarah screams when the TARDIS starts to bleed on Dust.

Buy From

Square 130x126Square 130x126

error: Content is protected
Skip to content