Whispers of Terror

Whispers of Terror

Regular Cast

Colin Baker (The Doctor), Nicola Bryant (Peri), Rebecca Jenkins (Amber Dent/Car Computer), Hylton Collins (G off Fotherill/Computer Voice), Matthew Brenher (Visteen Krane), Harvey Summers (Radio Announcer), Peter Miles (Museum Curator Gantman), Mark Trotman (Miles Napton), Nick Scovell (Detective Berkeley), Steffan Boje (Hans Stengard), Lisa Bowerman (Beth Pernell), Justin Richards (Answerphone Message), Jacqueline Rayner (Audio Voices)


The Doctor and Peri find themselves in the Museum of Aural Antiquities, where every sound is stored for posterity – from the speeches of Visteen Krane to security service wire taps and interrogation tapes. But they also find an intruder, mysteriously changed recordings, and a dead body.

Before long The Doctor realises that there is more going on than a simple break-in or murder. How can he defeat a creature that is made of pure sound?


coming soon



  • Whispers of Terror was the third Doctor Who audio drama produced by Big Finish. It was the first audio to feature the line up of Colin Baker as the Sixth Doctor and Nicola Bryant as Peri Brown.
  • Part of Chopin’s Funeral march is whistled in part one and hummed in part three.
  • The Doctor quotes Macbeth in part four

Buy From

Square 130x126Square 130x126

error: Content is protected
Skip to content