Torchwood Series One Part One

Torchwood Season One Part One

Torchwood Series One Part One DVD


Number of DVDs: 2
DVD Number: BBCDVD2122
Certification: 15
Duration: 250 minutes


Torchwood follows the adventures of a team of investigators led by the enigmatic Captain Jack. Set in present-day Britain, the team use scavenged alien technology in a very real world to solve crime – both alien and human. Separate from the government, outside the law, beyond the unitedNations. Everyone who works for Torchwood is under 35. Some say that’s because it’s a new science. Others say it’s because they all die young….

The first five episodes of the popular Doctor Who spin-off series set in Cardiff. Captain Jack, from Doctor Who is in charge of Torchwood – a disparate crew of investigators, each an expert in his chosen field, searching desperately for alien debris that has fallen to earth. They’re beyond the rule of law – hired by the UK government and in a race to find the technology before the UN does so that they might use it to fight crime here on earth.

Episodes included: ‘Everything Changes’, ‘Day One’, ‘Ghost Machine’, ‘Cyberwoman’ and ‘Small Worlds’.

episode entry

more covers

Season One DVDSeason One Two Three DVD

Torchwood page | Jack page | BBC DVD Index page | Go back home

Buy From


error: Content is protected
Skip to content