First Born

First Born
First Born

‘No. We’re getting her back. Then we’re leaving. No more of this. Torchwood is dead. Let someone else pick up the pieces. Look what it’s cost us — everything.’

Gwen and Rhys are on the run. Rhys was hoping this meant a windswept cottage on a cliff top, but he’s had to settle for a miserable caravan in the isolated village of Rawbone. With the locals taking an unhealthy interest in their daughter, Gwen and Rhys start to realise that something is very wrong.

As they uncover the village’s terrible past, Gwen discovers that Torchwood will never leave her behind, and now she and Rhys stand alone in defence of the Earth. And the children of Rawbone can only bring her closer to the secret forces that want her out of the way.


coming soon


  • First Born was the sixteenth release in the BBC Torchwood Novels series. It served as a prequel to The New World.
  • Gwen has a nightmare about the death of Ianto Jones and Jack Harkness. (Children of Earth: Day Four)
  • This book is also available as an ebook from the Amazon Kindle store.
  •  The story was released as an audiobook on download only from the AudioGo website read by Clare Corbett, Kai Owen, Katherine Fenton, Joe Jameson, Carole Boyd, Michael Stevens and Susie Riddell.

Buy from

Buy from Amazon UKBuy from Amazon COMBuy from Amazon CAsmall logosmall logo

error: Content is protected
Skip to content