The Boy That Time Forgot

The Boy That Time ForgotThe Boy That Time Forgot

Regular Cast

Peter Davison (The Doctor), Sarah Sutton (Nyssa), Andrew Sachs (The ScorpionKing), Harriet Walter (Mrs Beatrice Mapp), Adrian Scarborough (Rupert Von Thal), Oliver Senton (Kranlee), Claire Wyatt (Madam Teegarna)


A lost world. A prehistoric civilisation. A dark secret.

The Doctor and Nyssa find themselves transported from Victorian London back to the dawn of time, accompanied by debonair adventurer Rupert Von Thal and no-nonsense novelist Beatrice Mapp. Together these unlikely heroes must brave primitive jungles and battle ravening insects as they make their way to the city of the giant Scorpions, ruled over by… The Boy That Time Forgot.

Written by: Paul Magrs
Directed by: Barnaby Edwards


coming soon



  • The Boy That Time Forgot was a sequel to both Earthshock and The Haunting of Thomas Brewster. It described not only how the Fifth Doctor and Nyssa retrieved the TARDIS after letting it fall into Brewster’s hands at the end of Haunting, but also rewrote Adric’s Earthshock ending. Although it definitely retconned Adric’s earlier death, it allowed the original to stand, if only as “half of the story”.
  • The Doctor mentions Iris Wildthyme would be around in London in 1868 but they would not ask her for help.
  • Teegarna means “mouth on legs”, matching Tegan Jovanka’s description of herself. (Earthshock)
  • Kranlee is probably named for Lord Cranleigh. (Black Orchid)
  • The Doctor compares Brewster to Adric.
  • The Doctor recalls Adric’s supposed death. (Earthshock)
  • Tegan was left at Heathrow Airport in 1982. (Time-Flight)
  • The Doctor, Nyssa and Adric all speak of Logopolis and the Logopolitans. (Logopolis)
  • The Doctor attempts to use Block Transfer Computations to time travel. It requires a quorum of twelve people.

Buy From

Square 130x126Square 130x126

error: Content is protected
Skip to content