The Web of Fear

The Web of Fear DVD
The Web of Fear DVD

Number of DVDs: 2
DVD Number: BBCDVD4459
Certification: PG
Duration: TBA


In order to escape an attack in space, the TARDIS makes an unscheduled landing and ends up deep inside the London Underground. Here the travellers soon find themselves engulfed in a thrilling battle with the Great Intelligence and the Yeti, a deadly enemy set to invade the Earth. But as events take a turn for the worse, it becomes clear that the golden prize is not just the Earth, but The Doctor’s mind too…

This release includes all 5 surviving episodes, plus a brand new fully animated reconstruction of the missing third episode created from the surviving audio-only recordings.

The Web of Fear is the partly missing fifth serial of the fifth season of Doctor Who, which was first broadcast in six weekly parts from February to March 1968. Starring Patrick Troughton as The Doctor, the story concerns an abandoned London and the return of the fearsome Yeti, patrolling the London Underground. It also marks the first appearance of the popular character Colonel Lethbridge-Stewart (before his promotion to Brigadier).

The six episodes (available in black and white and the newly constructed animation in colour and black and white).

Episode entry


Special Features

Audio commentaries on all episodes (with two on episode 1)
An episode 3 Telesnap Reconstruction
Photo Gallery
A ‘Making Of’ documentary
A ‘Making the Animation’ documenatary
The Web of Fear Trailer
The Missing Years documentary
The Many Voices of Jack Woolgar documetary

more covers

coming soon


Second Doctor page | Victoria page | Jamie page | BBC DVD Index page | Go back home

Buy From


error: Content is protected
Skip to content