The Bad Penny

The Bad Penny

The Bad Penny

Regular Cast

Tom Baker (The Doctor), Louise Jameson (Leela), Dan Starkey (Hadean/Small Hadean/Liddell/Mr Richards), Keith Barron (Lord Tulip), Greg Haiste (Ron Tulip), Andrew Ryan (Edwin), Laura Rees (Deborah / Major Harris). Other parts played by members of the cast.


In the 1970s, hotelier Ron Tulip is having a difficult time. Many of his customers seem to be absconding without payment. The few who remain complain of strange noises and terrible sleep. And to top it all he’s just been summoned to the VIP suite… which is something of a problem as he didn’t even realise the hotel had one.

When turbulence in time takes the TARDISoff course, The Doctor and Leela find themselves visiting the same establishment and in the middle of a temporal paradox and a terrible plan.

Because that’s the thing about the Cross-Keys hotel.

You can check in… but you can never leave.

(Note that this release is one of four collected together in Doctor Who – The Fourth Doctor Adventures Series 7B)

Written by: Dan Starkey
Directed by: Nicholas Briggs



  • The Bad Penny was the sixth story in the seventh series of the Fourth Doctor Adventures produced by Big Finish Productions. It was written by Dan Starkey and featured Tom Baker as the Fourth Doctor and Louise Jameson as Leela.
  • This story is a posthumous release for Keith Barron, who died in 2017.


coming soon

Buy From

Square 130x126Square 130x126

error: Content is protected
Skip to content