Doctor Who The Complete Second Series

Series 2 DVD Set

Doctor Who The Complete Second Series


Number of DVDs: 6
DVD Number: BBCDVD2122
Certification: 12
Duration: 690 minutes


The complete second series featuring David Tennant as the tenth ‘regenerated’ Doctor Who. In ‘The Christmas Invasion’ Christmas trees and seasonal Santa Claus impersonators begin wreaking havoc on the residents of London. Meanwhile the TARDIS lands on Earth with a new Doctor aboard. The Doctor is not yet fully recovered from regeneration. An invasion of the planet threatens mankind and there’s only the Prime Minister to battle it out.

Episodes comprise:

1. The Christmas Invasion (2005 Festive Special episode)

2. New Earth

3. Tooth And Claw

4. School Reunion

5. The Girl In The Fireplace

6. Rise of the Cybermen

7. Age of Steel

8. The Idiot’s Lantern

9. The Impossible Planet

10. The Satan Pit

11. Love & Monsters

12. Fear Her

13. Army of Ghosts/Doomsday

Special Features

  • Commentary by cast and crew on all episodes
  • Picture-in-picture commentary on The Girl in the Fireplace, The Age of Steel, The Impossible Planet, and Doomsday
  • David Tennant’s video diaries
  • Confidential cut-downs

more covers

Series 2 Set RepackagedSeries 2 Setseries one to fourSeries 2 Set


Tenth Doctor page | Rose page | BBC DVD Index page | Go back home

Buy From

Square 130x126Square 130x126

Top of page

error: Content is protected
Skip to content