Series 4 Soundtrack

Doctor Who Series 4 Soundtrack
Doctor Who Series 4 Soundtrack


The original music fromĀ Series 4 is a soundtrack album released on 17 November 2008,[2] containing incidental music that was used throughout the fourth series of the BBC science fiction television programme Doctor Who. The music was composed by the British musical director Murray Gold and was orchestrated by his collaborator Ben Foster who had previously worked with him on the films Alien Autopsy, I Want Candy and most recently Frank Oz’s Death at a Funeral.[3]

The album’s independent record label is Silva Screen Records who were responsible for the release of previous Doctor Who soundtracks, in collaboration with the BBC Radiophonic Workshop. The soundtrack features regular vocalist Melanie Pappenheim on tracks 12 and 19 and countertenor Mark Chambers on track 6.

Track no. Track time
1 “Doctor Who Opening Credits” 0:45
2 “A Noble Girl About Town” 2:12
3 “Life Among the Distant Stars” 2:28
4 “Corridors and Fire Escapes” 1:13
5 “The Sybilline Sisterhood” 1:53
6 “Songs of Captivity and Freedom” 4:03
7 “UNIT Rocks” 1:11
8 “The Doctor’s Daughter” 1:37
9 “The Source” 3:20
10 “The Unicorn and the Wasp” 3:09
11 “The Doctor’s theme Series 4” 2:45
12 “Voyage of the Damned Suite” 10:21
13 “The Girl with No Name” 2:45
14 “The Song of Song” 2:13
15 “All in the Mind” 1:16
16 “Silence in the Library” 2:56
17 “The Greatest Story Never Told” 6:16
18 “Midnight” 3:07
19 “Turn Left” 2:21
20 “A Dazzling End” 2:14
21 “The Rueful Fate of Donna Noble” 2:44
22 “Davros” 2:03
23 “The Dark and Endless Dalek Night” 3:43
24 “A Pressing Need to Save the World” 4:50
25 “Hanging on the Tablaphone” 1:04
26 “Song of Freedom” 2:51
27 “Doctor Who Closing Credits” 1:06


coming soon


Total running time: 76:27 minutes.

Episode entry

Buy From

Buy from Amazon UKBuy from Amazon COMBuy from Amazon CA small logosmall logo

error: Content is protected
Skip to content