Prisoner of the Sun

Prisoner of the Sun
Prisoner of the Sun

Regular Cast

Paul McGann (The Doctor), Sheridan Smith (Lucie), Antony Costa (Hagan), Jeany Spark (Jelena), Richenda Carey (Gliss), Pandora Colin (Fash), Beth Chalmers (Shill/Computer)


Six years after being captured by the galaxy-spanning organisation known only as The Consensus, The Doctor lives inside a hi-tech complex at the heart of an unstable sun, condemned to an eternity maintaining its systems. A moment’s carelessness could cause the star to collapse – and the deaths of billions.

Watched over by liquid guards, the Mercurials, The Doctor’s only company at the heart of the sun is his assistant ‘Daphne’ – the latest in a line of android helpers. But rebels have their eyes on the sun, and its lonely controller – and are prepared to risk even a galactic cataclysm to secure The Doctor’s release…



coming soon


  • Prisoner of the Sun was the eighth release of the fourth series of the New Eighth Doctor Adventures.
  • Upon re-entering the TARDIS, The Doctor discovers that a message has been waiting for him for some considerable time. It is from his former companion Lucie Miller, who tells him that he is needed as the entire human race is under threat. (Lucie Miller / To the Death)
  • Lucie refers to the fact that The Doctor forgot her during the 600 years which he spent living on Orbis. (Orbis)

Buy From

Square 130x126Square 130x126

error: Content is protected
Skip to content