The Pescatons

“Fishpond”Square 130x126

The Pestacons


Pages 124
ISBN 0-426-19203-4
Publication Date 15 September 1991


An invasion of meteorites and an environmental crisis!

A scientific expedition has disappeared from the bed of the Thames Estuary, where a giant meteorite had landed years previously.

Having landed the TARDIS in the same vicinity, The Doctor and Sarah Jane are attacked at night by a vast, roaring creature.

Someting reminds The Doctor of his encounter with the marine denizens of the planet Pesca, but before long his worst fears are confirmed: strange meteorites are landing all over the world, and the Pescaton invasion has begun.

The Pescatons, starring Tom Baker as The Doctor and Elisabeth Sladen as Sarah Jane Smith, was released as an LP record in 1976, and re-released in 1985. Victor Pemberton, who wrote the original script for the LP, has been variously scriptwriter, script editor and novelizerof several Doctor Who television stories.



    1. The Darkest Night
    2. Into the Depths
    3. Panic!
    4. A Premonition
    5. While the City Sleeps
    6. The Terror Begins
    7. Pesca
    8. Creatures of the Night
    9. ‘Find Zor!’
    10. The Deadly Encounter

    • This was published as one single paperback edition, priced £2.50 (UK).

error: Content is protected
Skip to content