The Paradox Planet

The Paradox Planet
The Paradox Planet

Regular Cast

Tom Baker (The Doctor), Lalla Ward (Romana), John Leeson (K9/Machina), Simon Rouse (Drang), Tom Chadbon (Embery), Paul Panting (Fyrax), Emma Campbell-Jones (Shola), Laura Rees (Tyrus), Bryan Pilkington (Lostar), Jane Slavin (Medea), John Banks (Valchak)


Whilst travelling in the vortex, the TARDIS is struck by an advanced war machine – a Time Tank! Losing Romana, The Doctor and K9 pursue the Tank to Aoris, a world quite literally at war with itself.

Soldiers from the future are attacking the past of their own planet – gathering resources and stealing endangered species. But the past is not without weapons of its own – leaving deadly devices ready to trigger many years ahead after their enemies have been born.

Trapped at opposite ends of a temporal war, the Time Lords have two time zones to save. But who is in the right, and who in the wrong? And when history itself is against you, can anybody actually win?

Note: The adventure continues in Doctor Who: Legacy of Death

Written By:Jonathan Morris
Directed By: Ken Bentley



Emma Campbell-Jones played Cass in The Night of the Doctor

Written By: Jonathan Morris
Director: Ken Bentley
Sound Design: Jamie Robertson
Music: Jamie Robertson
Cover Art: Anthony Lamb
Number of Discs: 1
Duration: 60′ approx
Physical Retail ISBN: 978-1-78178-731-1
Production Code: BFPTOMCD032
Recorded Dates: TBC
Recorded At: TBC

  • Romana considers guns to have no defensive value.
  • Romana still has her sonic screwdriver. (The Horns of Nimon, Wave of Destruction, The Labyrinth of Buda Castle)
  • A vessel once again tries to materialise in the same space as the TARDIS. (The Pirate Planet)
  • The Doctor tries to play the violin but does so badly. During his eighth incarnation, he would become a virtuoso on the planet Hitchemus. (The Year of Intelligent Tigers)
  • Era 14 was one thousand years before Era 24.

Buy From


error: Content is protected
Skip to content