Ninth Doctor Novels: Volume 1

Ninth Doctor Novels: Volume 1
Ninth Doctor Novels: Volume 1


Box set containing three previously-released audio readings (although all three were previously only available as hard-to-find library editions): The Clockwise Man, The Monsters Inside and Winner Takes All.

Nicholas Briggs and Camille Coduri are the readers of these three original novels featuring the Ninth Doctor and Rose, as played on by Christopher Eccleston and Billie Piper

Join The Doctor and Rose on these journeys in Time and Space as they encounter faceless killers in 1920s London, get trapped in an alien prison camp, and discover something very sinister behind the latest video game craze.

The stories are The Clockwise Man by Justin Richards, The Monsters Inside by Stephen Cole, and Winner Takes All by Jacqueline Rayner. Based in the hit BBC series.

Nicholas Briggs has provided the voices of the Daleks, Cybermen, Ice Warriors and numerous other alien characters in The Doctor Who series. Camille Coduri played Jackie Tyler in several episodes of the series from 2005 onwards.


Listen to a sample:

The Clockwise Man

In 1920s London, The Doctor and Rose find themselves caught up in the hunt for a mysterious murderer. But not everything is what it seems. Secrets lie behind locked doors and inhuman killers roam the streets.
Who is the Painted Lady and why is she so interested in The Doctor? How can a cat return from the dead? Can anyone be trusted to tell — or even to know — the truth?
With the faceless killers closing in, The Doctor and Rose must solve the mystery of the Clockwise Man before London itself is destroyed…

Winner Takes All

Rose and the Doctor return to present-day Earth, and become intrigued by the latest craze — the video game Death to Mantodeans. Is it as harmless as it seems? And why are so many local people going on holiday and never returning?
Meanwhile, on another world, an alien war is raging. The Quevvils need to find a new means of attacking the ruthless Mantodeans. Searching the galaxy for cunning, warlike but gullible allies, they find the ideal soldiers — on Earth.
Will Rose be able to save her family and friends from the alien threat? And can The Doctor play the game to the end — and win?

The Monsters Inside

The TARDIS takes the Ninth Doctor and Rose Tyler to a destination in deep space – Justicia, a prison camp stretched over seven planets, where Earth colonies deal with their criminals.
While Rose finds herself locked up in a teenage borstal, The Doctor is trapped in a scientific labour camp. Each is determined to find the other, and soon both Rose and the Doctor are risking life and limb to escape in their distinctive styles.
But their dangerous plans are complicated by some old enemies. Are these creatures fellow prisoners as they claim, or staging a takeover for their own sinister purposes?


coming soon

Buy From

Square 130x126Square 130x126

error: Content is protected
Skip to content