The Horns of Nimon


Doctor Who and the Horns of Nimon


Pages 111
ISBN 0-426-20131-0
Publication Date 16 October 1980


In the great maze of the Power Complex dwells the dreaded Nimon, a fearsome monster with immense scientific powers.

The NImon has promised to restore the Skonnan Empire to its former glory. But first it demands sacrifice – youths and maidens from the peaceful planet Aneth.

The TARDIS collides with the space ship delivering the victims, and the captured Romana is condemned to be sacrificed to the Nimon.

Aided by the faithful K9, the Fourth Doctor goes to the rescue. In the heart of the maze he confronts the Nimon and uncovers a terrifying plot to enslave the galaxy.



  • Prologue
  1. Ship of Sacrifice
  2. The Skonnons
  3. Sardor in Command
  4. Asteroid
  5. The Nimon
  6. The Maze
  7. Sardor’s Bluff
  8. K9 in Trouble
  9. The Journey of the Nimon
  10. Journey to Crinoth
  11. Time Bomb
  12. The Legend


  • An extended prologue explains how Soldeed first met the Nimon.
  • The pilot and co-pilot are given names.
  • The Fourth Doctor thinks the Nimon are from another universe.
  • The ending is expanded to show how Skonnos and Aneth will cope following the events of the story.
  • The Fourth Doctor refers to the events of Underworld.
error: Content is protected
Skip to content