The Monster Collection The Silurians

Monsters The Silurians

The Monster Collection The Silurians


Number of DVDs: 2
DVD Number: BBCDVD3811
Certification: PG
Duration: TBA


Doctor Who – The Monster CollectionThe Silurians

Take a trip through time and space to meet creatures and enemies that always came back for more…

These six real ‘hide behind the s ofa’ collections bring together episodes of the scariest and most iconic monsters from Doctor Who’s classic and recent series.

Each title concentrates on a deadly enemy – The Daleks, Cybermen, Sontarans, The Master, Davros and the Silurians – and features two separate stories from popular incarnations of the Doctor, including Matt Smith, David Tennant, Tom Baker and Jon Pertwee. These collections are perfect for younger viewers just discovering the scary delights of fifty years of Doctor Who.

DOCTOR WHO – THE MONSTER COLLECTION: The Silurians contains two exciting stories!

THE SILURIANS lived on Earth millions of years before humans. This reptile race was forced to hibernate and lay undiscovered for years until they eventually started to wake up…

DOCTOR WHO AND THE SILURIANS is a seven-part adventure from Jon Pertwee’s first season as the Third Doctor in 1970. It introduced the Silurians to the series for the first time.

THE HUNGRY EARTHand COLD BLOODsaw the return of the Silurians to Doctor Who in 2010. With an updated look, here they fight the Eleventh Doctor, played by Matt Smith.

Special Features


more covers



Doctors page | Assistants page | BBC DVD Index page

Buy From

Square 130x126Square 130x126
Top of page

error: Content is protected
Skip to content