Gallifrey Square One

Gallifrey Square One
Gallifrey Square One

Regular Cast

Lalla Ward (President Romana), Louise Jameson (Leela), John Leeson (K9), Lynda Bellingham (Inquisitor Prime Darkel), Miles Richardson (Cardinal Braxiatel), Sean Carlsen (Coordinator Narvin), Jane Goddard (Liason officer Hossak), Lucy Campbell (Baano), Daniel Hogarth (Flinkstab), Daniel Barzotti (V’rell)


“It’s too late… time is coming for us!”

In a climate of unease and mistrust, the great time-travelling powers of the universe are holding an historic temporal summit. The meeting will take place on a planetoid impervious to outside attack or internal subversion in any way.

But While President Romana walks a knife-sharp political tightrope into dangerous territory, Leela and K9 find themselves attending the summit in unexpected roles. They are hunting for evidence of Free Time activity, but find instead terrors of a different kind — time and time again…

What impossibility stalks the planetoid? Who is manipulating time? Can Leela and Romana discover the truth — or will they find themselves sent back to square one for all eternity?


  • Square One was the second story of the first series of Big Finish’s Gallifrey audio series. It was written by Stephen Cole.
  • The timecode on the holo-prints was made with a beryllium chip. (The TV Movie)
  • The events of The Apocalypse Element are mentioned.
  • The Nekkistani are described as a slug-like race.
  • Flinkstab murdered a dancing girl on Coralee, the human colony visited in Storm Harvest.
  • When Romana confronts Hossak, she asks how many times Hossak has reversed time, to which Hossak replies “three times”, a reference to The Horns of Nimon


coming soon

Buy From

Square 130x126Square 130x126

error: Content is protected
Skip to content