Gallifrey Mindbomb

Gallifrey Mindbomb
Gallifrey Mindbomb

Regular Cast

Lalla Ward (Romana), Louise Jameson (Leela), John Leeson (K9), Mary Tamm (Pandora), Lynda Bellingham (Darkel), Sean Carlsen (Narvin), Steven Wickham (Valyes), Stephen Perring (Matthias), Hugo Myatt (Arkadian), Michael Cuckson (Hallan), Paul Grunert (Elbon), Dickon Tolson (Annos), Charlie Ross (Janartis), John Dorney (Henzil), Charles Pemberton (Gerber), Daniel Hogarth (Blastern), Richard Unwin (T~z), Ann Bird (Egopolis), Roger Parrott (Delox), Lisa Bowerman (Aesino), Dave Cromarty (Robersuun)


“they used to tell me at the academy that anyone could become president. I’m beginning to believe it.”

The first presidential election for millennia is about to be held on Gallifrey. But in the wake of the civil war that has torn the Time Lords apart, can even an election restore calm and order?

And what of the candidates? Darkel – determined to win at any cost… Matthias – a dark horse with his own agenda… Romana – impeached for high treason…

But even as the candidates manouevre and plan, an assassin stalks the galleries of the panopticon. Gallifrey will soon have a new president, but at what cost? How many people will have to die? And which – if any – of the candidates will survive..?


  • Mindbomb was the fourth story of the third series of Big Finish’s Gallifrey audio series. It was written by Justin Richards.
  • Article 17 was mentioned and used by the Fourth Doctor in The Deadly Assassin.
  • The Morbius affair is seen (in varying degrees) in The Brain of Morbius and Warmonger.
  • Braxiatel uses the presidential suite (complete with lead lined walls) which appeared in The Invasion of Time.


coming soon

Buy From

Square 130x126Square 130x126

error: Content is protected
Skip to content