The Eight Truths

The Eight Truths
The Eight Truths

Regular Cast

Paul McGann (The Doctor), Sheridan Smith (Lucie Miller), Stephen Moore (Clark Goodman), Sophie Winkleman (Kelly Westwood), Sanjeev Bhaskar (Dr Avishka Sangakkara), Katarina Olsson (The Headhunter), Kerry Godliman (Karen), Richard Earl (Rob), Anthony Spargo (David), Beth Chalmers (Queen), Barnaby Edwards (Newsreader)


London, 2015. The Doctor’s looking for a lost space probe. Lucie Miller’s feeling just plain lost, on a world she no longer quite belongs to.

Perhaps there’s someone who can help. A chance encounter with an old sparring partner leads Lucie to the Eightfold Truth – a bunch of crystal-bearing cranks who reckon a rebel sun is on its way to purge the Earth. As if!

But what if they’re right?

The apocalypse is upon us. As humankind counts down the last days of its existence, The Doctor races to unmask the Eightfold Truth – and uncovers an old and deadly enemy.





  • The Eight Truths was the seventh release of the third series of Big Finish Productions’ The New Eighth Doctor Adventures audio stories.
  • The Doctor uses his UNIT credentials to gain access to the information about the space probe.
  • The story begins on 21 October 2015. This is the same future date to which Marty McFly and Doc Brown traveled in the 1989 film Back to the Future Part II.
  • This audio drama was recorded on 25 September and 23 October 2008 at the Moat Studios
  • The story featured the Eight Legs and Metebelis crystals. It also mentions the Third Doctors death from radiation. (Planet of the Spiders)

Buy From

Square 130x126Square 130x126

error: Content is protected
Skip to content