Doctor Who Series 1 to 4 Box Set

series 1 to 4 set
Doctor Who Series 1 to 4 Box Set


Number of DVDs: 23
DVD Number: BBCDVD3058
Certification: 12
Duration: 2661 minutes


Christopher Eccleston’s Doctor is wise, funny and brave, an adventurer in time and space. His detached logic gives him a vital edge when the world’s in danger. But when it comes to human relationships, he can be found wanting. That’s why he needs Rose.

Rose is a shop-girl from the present day, trapped in a dull existence. From the moment they meet, The Doctor and Rose are soulmates. They understand and complement each other. With nothing to hold Rose back – neither herover-bearing mum nor her hapless boyfriend – she chooses The Doctor and his promise of fantastic adventures across the universe. And he doesn’t let her down…

With high production values, innovative CGI from Oscar-winning company The Mill, an all-star cast and scripts from the cream of British writers, Doctor Who is the ultimate adventure in the human race – gripping, breathtaking and action packed. Introducing Captain Jack, played by John Barrowman

Complete First Series

Titles on this Six DVD Set

  • ‘Rose’
  • The End of the World’
  • ‘The Unquiet Dead’
  • ‘Aliens of London’
  • ‘World War Three’
  • ‘Dalek’
  • ‘The Long Game’
  • ‘Father’s Day’
  • ‘The Empty Child’
  • ‘The Doctor Dances’
  • ‘Boom Town’
  • ‘Bad Wolf’
  • ‘The Parting of the Ways’

Complete Second Series

The complete second series featuring David Tennant as the tenth ‘regenerated’ Doctor Who. In ‘The Christmas Invasion’ Christmas trees and seasonal Santa Claus impersonators begin wreaking havoc on the residents of London. Meanwhile the TARDIS lands on Earth with a new Doctor aboard. The Doctor is not yet fully recovered from regeneration. An invasion of the planet threatens mankind and there’s only the Prime Minister to battle it out.

Titles on this Six DVD Set

  • The Christmas Invasion (2005 Festive Special episode)
  • New Earth
  • Tooth And Claw
  • School Reunion
  • The Girl In The Fireplace
  • Rise of the Cybermen
  • Age of Steel
  • The Idiot’s Lantern
  • The Impossible Planet
  • The Satan Pit
  • Love & Monsters
  • Fear Her
  • Army of Ghosts
  • Doomsday

Complete Third Series

Hot on the heels of the acclaimed third series, Doctor Who returns for a third instalment with a new companion for The Doctor. Freema Ageman joines as The Doctor’s new companion, as Martha Jones who will take over from Rose Tyler.

Featuring the return of Captain Jack and an old enemy

Titles on this Six DVD Set

  • The Runaway Bride
  • Smith and Jones
  • The Shakespeare Code
  • Gridlock
  • Daleks in Manhattan
  • Evolution of the Daleks
  • The Lazarus Experiment
  • Human Nature
  • The Family of Blood
  • Blink:
  • Utopia
  • The Sound of Drums
  • Last of the Time Lords

Complete Fourth Series

Doctor Who returns for a fourth instalment with a familiar face alongside The Doctor. Award-winning comedienne Catherine Tate returns as The Doctor’s new companion, revisiting her role as Donna Noble who featured in the 2006 Christmas special, The Runaway Bride. Martha Jones – who left The Doctor at the end of Series Three to break the unrequited circle of love she felt for him – will also return.

Titles on this Six DVD Set

  • Time Crash
  • Voyage of the Damned
  • Partners in Crime
  • The Fires of Pompeii
  • Planet of the Ood
  • The Sontaran Stratagem
  • The Poison Sky
  • The Doctors Daughter
  • The Unicorn and the Wasp
  • Silence in the Library
  • Forest of the Dead
  • Midnight
  • Turn Left
  • The Stolen Earth
  • Journey’s End

more covers

First Series DVD CoverSecond Series DVD CoverThird Series DVD CoverFourth Series DVD CoverSpecial USA DVD


Ninth Doctor page | Tenth Doctor page |  Rose page | Mickey page | Autons page | BBC DVD Index page | Go back home

Buy From

Square 130x126Square 130x126

Top of page

error: Content is protected
Skip to content