Doctor Who: The Collection Peter Davison Season 1

Doctor Who: The Collection Peter Davison Season 1Doctor Who: The Collection Peter Davison Season 1


Peter Davison’s first series as the Fifth Doctor will be the next Doctor Who box-set on Blu-ray.

Doctor Who: The Collection Peter Davison Season 1 follows the debut release of Tom Baker’s first series and will similarly come as a collector’s edition with a limited run.

The title will be released on December 10.

Davison’s first seven stories from 1982 – ‘Castrovalva’, ‘Four To Doomsday’, ‘Kinda’, ‘The Visitation’, ‘Black Orchid’, ‘Earthshock’ and ‘Time-Flight’ – will all appear on the set, along with the 2007 mini-episode, ‘Time Crash’ (which saw Davison reprise his role opposite David Tennant as the tenth Doctor).

Across the series, The Doctor and his companions Tegan (Janet Fielding), Nyssa (Sarah Sutton) and Adric (Matthew Waterhouse) face off against The Master (Anthony Ainley), the terrifying Mara, the Terileptils, the Plasmatons and the revamped Cybermen

All 26 classic episodes are being remastered in true HD, while special features will include five new making- of documentaries, an extended version of ‘Black Orchid’ part one, rare behind-the-scenes studio footage, updated special effects for ‘Castrovalva’, and a newly-shot one-hour interview with Peter Davison.

The season 19 set will also feature a special booklet featuring extensive notes from content consultant Pete McTighe, recently announced as one of the writers on Doctor Who’s next series on BBC One starring Jodie Whittaker.


Five new HD documentaries about the making of Castrovalva, Four to Doomsday, Black Orchid, Earthshock and Time-Flight
Seven new Behind the Sofa installments – in which Doctor Who stars from this era and others watch and comment on each of the stories of Season 19
Updated Special Effects for Castrovalva
Studio Footage of the filming of Castrovalva, Four to Doomsday, Earthshock and Time-Flight
New HD photo galleries for each story
Archive Audio Interviews with Stratford Johns (Monarch), Tony Burrough (designeron Four to Doomsday and Black Orchid), Peter Grimwade (directorof Kinda and Earthshock), and Ron Jones (directorof Black Orchid and Time-Flight)
New Production Subtitles for Four to Doomsday and Black Orchid
Pebble Mill at One feature on the making of Earthshock
Optional 5.1 sound mix for Earthshock
Peter Davison in Conversation: A brand new interview with Matthew Sweet
Jovanka Airlines: A new skit by Kerblam! writer Pete McTighe and starring Peter Davison, Janet Fielding and Sarah Sutton
The Panoptican Archive: Panoptican ’93. Janet Fielding, Matthew Waterhouse and Nicholas Courtney’s panel at the celebrated Doctor Who convention in 1993
Take Two

And this is all in addition to the hours of extras that accompanied these stories on their DVD releases.

Mere highlights of those include:

Audio commentaries for all episodes, including contributions from Peter Davison, Janet Fielding, Sarah Sutton, Matthew Waterhouse, Nerys Hughes, script or Christopher H Bidmead, director Fiona Cumming and director Peter M offatt.
In video interviews with Peter Davison, Janet Fielding, Eric Saward, Fiona Cumming, Peter M offatt, director Peter Grimwade, and composer Paddy Kingsland.
Documentaries about the making of Kinda and the Visitation.
Optional CG effects for Kinda and Earthshock
Isolation music scores for Kinda, The Visitation and Earthshock
Deleted scenes from Kinda, Black Orchid and Time-Flight.
…and much, much, more.

Doctor Who: The Collection is executively produced for BBC Studios by Russell Minton.


The UK version has a different cover



coming soon

Buy From

BBC America Shop
Textbooks - Rent'em or Buy'em
 official Shop of Warner Bros

error: Content is protected
Skip to content