Doctor Who Greatest Moments

Doctor Who Greatest Moments is a three-part weekly documentary series first broadcast on BBC Three between 20 August and 3 September 2009.

Produced by the BBC Wales Doctor Who Confidential team, the series is a retrospective of the Russell T Davies era of the series, beginning with its return to television in 2005. It features a mix of interviews and clips.

Each episode dealt with a different theme:

The Doctor
The Companions
The Enemies

The first episode of the series, focusing on The Doctor, was rebroadcast by the BBC in January 2010 following the airing of the End of Time, Part Two.

DVD release

The complete mini-series was included as a bonus feature on the DVD release of the animated story Dreamland, released in the UK on 1 February 2010. A North American edition of Dreamland, also including Doctor Who Greatest Moments, was released on 5 October 2010, after initially being announced for release on 4 May[1]. As the documentary was not broadcast outside the UK, this is its first availability in North America.

error: Content is protected
Skip to content