The Dark Planet

The Dark Planet

The Dark Planet

Regular Cast

William Russell (Ian Chesterton), Maureen O’Brien (Vicki), John Banks, Charlie Norfolk


Somewhere far back in the early days of the universe the TARDIS lands on a world lit by a dying sun. Missing from The Doctor’s star maps and dotted with strange crystalline statues, it is a world ripe for exploration. But it is also a world of destruction.

Venturing out onto its surface, the time travellers find themselves drawn into an age-old conflict between the two species residing on the planet – people of Light and Shadow. Proving a catalyst for the escalation of the conflict, The Doctor and his friends need either to create a peace or to pick a side.

Because in times of war, nothing is ever black and white.

Written By:Brian Hayles, adapted by Matt Fitton

Directed By: Ken Bentley

Episode List

1. The City of Silence

2. The Shadow People

3. The Doomed Planet

4. The Caves of Night

5. The Sun Bomb

6. Invasion of Darkness

Written By: Brian Hayles, adapted by Matt Fitton
Director: Ken Bentley
Sound Design: Toby Hrycek-Robinson
Music: Toby Hrycek-Robinson
Cover Art: Alex Mallinson
Number of Discs: 3
Duration: 180′ approx
ISBN: 978-1-78178-095-4
Recorded Dates: 13 and 14 February, 10, 11 and 12 April 2012
Recorded At: The Moat Studios



coming soon

Buy From

Square 130x126Square 130x126

error: Content is protected
Skip to content