Colony of Fear

Colony of Fear
Colony of Fear

Regular Cast

Colin Baker (The Doctor), Miranda Raison (Constance Clark), Nicholas Asbury (Mollis), Rachel Atkins (Dresha), Misha Malcolm (Solara), Leighton Pugh (Edwin), Andrew James Spooner (Tarlos / Fanza)


Sometimes the TARDIS takes The Doctor to where he needs to go…

Answering a distress call from the out-world of Triketha, The Doctor and Constance Clarke discover human colonists battling against an onslaught of giant, malevolent insects. The insects’ sting induces a coma, and it is only a matterof time before all the colonists succumb.

The Doctor is curious as to the origins of the insects, which appeared from nowhere, and offers his assistance to the colony’s governor. But is this The Doctor’s first visit to Triketha, or has he been here before? The Doctor must confront a past that he has no memory of and take responsibility for the consequences of his actions.



Peter Davison and Colin Baker are set to return as the Fifth and Sixth Doctors once again in two new four-part audio dramas. The Blazing Hour and Colony of Fear will see The Doctor travel into the far future to face horrifically inhuman monsters, as well as terrifyingly giant insects.

Mark Strickson and Miranda Raison will also reprise their roles as The Doctors’ respective companions Turlough and Constance in each story, alongside guest stars Rakie Ayola as Violet Hardaker and Nicholas Asbury as Mollis.

Colony of Fear and the Blazing Hour will be two of the final stories in Big Finish‘s original Doctor Who: Monthly Adventure range, which is due to end in March 2021. Following this, revamped ranges, featuring a regular rotation of releases, with each Doctor starring in their own box sets of adventures throughout the year, is due to begin in January 2022.


coming soon

Buy From

Square 130x126Square 130x126

error: Content is protected
Skip to content