Colin Baker Complete Season One

Colin Baker Complete Season One
Colin Baker Complete Season One


DVD Number: BBCBD0555
Number of Discs: 8
Running Time: 585 minutes
Release Date: 18 Oct. 2022


Doctor Who: The Collection – Colin Baker’s first full season as The Doctor is coming to Blu-ray soon!

It’s been heavily rumoured since Colin Baker was spotted out and about filming at a location used in Revelation of the Daleks, but it’s now been officially confirmed that the next entry in Doctor Who: The Collection will be 1984’s Season 22. No date has yet been officially announced for its release but it’s understood to be in the first half of this year, and is available now to pre-order.

Across an action-packed season of double-length episodes, Colin Baker’s Doctor and companion Peri (Nicola Bryant) face off against a host of classic monsters and villains, including Daleks, Cybermen, sontarans, Davros (Terry Molloy) and the Master (Anthony Ainley) – as well as introducing new female nemesis The Rani (Kate O’Mara) and the villainous slug-like Sil (Nabil Shaban). Also returning is Patrick Troughton as the Second Doctor, and his companion Jamie (Frazer Hines).

The complete list of stories included, all newly remastered from the best available sources are:

Attack of the Cybermen
Vengeance on Varos
The Mark of the Rani
The Two Doctors
Revelation of the Daleks


The new Blu-Ray release includes existing bonus material from the original DVDs as well as the brand new features

Addiitonal covers

coming soon

Special Features

Brand New Documentaries: Including a Making-Of documentary for the Two Doctors, as well as a nostalgic trip back for Colin Baker and Nicola Bryant to Season 22’s filming locations.
In Conversation: Not one but THREE insightful feature-length interviews, with Colin Baker, Nicola Bryant and a surprise guest.
Behind The Sofa: New episodes with actors Colin Baker, Nicola Bryant, Terry Molloy, Peter Davison, Janet Fielding, Sarah Sutton, Sylvester McCoy and Wendy Padbury.
Extended Episodes: Including Vengeance on Varos Parts One and Two, The Two Doctors Part One and Revelation of the Daleks Part One.
A Fix With Sontarans: The Sixth Doctor and Tegan battle the Sontarans in this special mini-episode.
Updated Special Effects: View Timelash with optional new effects
Exclusive New Audio Commentaries: With Colin Baker, Nicola Bryant, Alexei Sayle & Terry Molloy on Revelation of the Daleks and also Colin Baker, Janet Fielding & Gareth Jenkins on A Fix With Sontarans.
Immersive 5.1 Surround Sound: On Attack of the Cybermen, Vengeance on Varos and Revelation of the Daleks.
The Eternal Mystery: A brand new mini-episode of classic Doctor Who.
Studio Footage: Rare behind-the-scenes material from Vengeance on Varos, The Two Doctors, Timelash and Revelation of the Daleks.
Convention Footage: Featuring actors Colin Baker and Jacqueline Pearce alongside producer John Nathan-Turner.
Rare Gems From The Archives: BBC archive material including The Colin Baker Years, plus content covering the promotion of the season and the controversial hiatus.
Slipback: A six-part radio adventure.
HD Photo Galleries: Including many previously unseen images.
Info Text: Behind-the-scenes information and trivia on every episode.
PDF Archive: Scripts, Costume Designs, Rare BBC Production Files and other rarities

The eight-disc box set also includes hours of special features previously released on DVD.

A specially shot announcement trailer has debuted on The Doctor Who YouTube channel, written by new series contributor Pete McTighe (Kerblam! and Praxeus) and featuring Nicola Bryant back as Peri.



coming soon

Buy From

Square 130x126Square 130x126Square 130x126

error: Content is protected
Skip to content