Circular Time

Circular Time
Circular Time


Peter Davison (The Doctor), Sarah Sutton (Nyssa)

Spring: Jamie Sandford (Hoodeye, Toby Longworth (Redklaw, Lois Baxter (Carrion, Teresa Gallagher (Snowfire, Hugh Fraser (Zero)

Summer: Jeremy James (Guard, Sunny Ormonde (Molly, Trevor Littledale (Jailer, David Warner (Sir Isaac Newton)

Autumn: Jamie Sandford (Andrew, Toby Longworth (Jack, Jeremy James (Anton, John Benfield (Don)

Winter: Jeremy James (Lasarti, Sunny Ormonde (Anima)


Summer to winter, the seasons turn.

In the springtime of a distant future, The Doctor and Nyssa become embroiled in Time Lord politics on an alien world. During the stifling heat of a summer past they suffer the vengeful wrath of Isaac Newton. In the recent past, Nyssa spends a romantic golden autumn in an English village while The Doctor plays cricket. And finally, many years after their travels together have ended, the two friends meet again in the strangest of circumstances.

Four seasons. Four stories.

Now close the door behind you, you’re letting the cold in…


coming soon



Circular Time was the ninety-first monthly Doctor Who audio release produced by Big Finish Productions. Released in 2007, it was the company’s first attempt at an audio anthology in the main monthly range. It featured the Fifth Doctor and Nyssa. Its critical and popular success paved the way for the release’s then-unique format to be repeated annually.

In Spring

Buy from

Buy from Amazon UKBuy from Amazon COMBuy from Amazon CA small logosmall logo

error: Content is protected
Skip to content