The Caves of Androzani

The Caves of AndrozaniThe Caves of Androzani


First time release for the music from this seminal 1984 The Caves of Androzani is The Doctor Who adventure in which Peter Davison regenerated into the sixth doctor played by Colin Baker. A 2009 poll of Doctor Who magazine readers voted it the best story ever in the series. Roger Limb began his career at the BBC as a studio manager progressing to an announcer before joining the famed BBC Radiophonic Workshop. He had worked on seven Doctor Who stories before Androzani and this era gave him the opportunity to use new musical technology including the Fairlight Computer Music Instrument (CMI) to create rhythmic percussedition figures and the Yamaha DX7, a landmark in the development of the synthesiser. This is the first release in a series of archive recordings from Silva Screen to celebrate the 50th anniversary of this most British of television series.

 episode entry


  • “Doctor Who (Opening theme)”
  • “Androzani Minor ”
  • “Gun-Runners”
  • “Morgus And Chellak”
  • “Death Sentence”
  • “Sharaz Jek”
  • “Death Under The Red Cloth”
  • “Androids”
  • “Next Time It’ll Be For Real”
  • “Nobody Lives For Ever”
  • “Spectrox”
  • “Salateen”
  • “Exile”
  • “Clever Little Android”
  • “Two Kilos, What A Deal”
  • “The Magma Beast”
  • “Blind Fools”
  • “Tear His Arms Out”
  • “Stage Three”
  • “Geostationary Orbit ”
  • “The Girl Will Be Alone”
  • “Peri Abducted”
  • “Vertical Descent Pattern”
  • “It Could Have Been Worse”
  • “Do You Think I’m Mad?”
  • “The Doctor Pursued”
  • “Mud Burst”
  • “Morgus And Stotz”
  • “Face off”
  • “Morgus Kaput”
  • “Not Beaten Yet”
  • “Milk of the Queen Bat ”
  • “Return To The TARDIS”
  • “Is This Death?”
  • “Doctor Who (Closing theme)”

    Total running time: TBA

    coming soon


    Buy From

    Square 130x126Square 130x126

error: Content is protected
Skip to content