The New Adventures of Bernice Summerfield Volume 1

The New Adventures of Bernice Summerfield Volume 1

The New Adventures of Bernice Summerfield Volume 01

Regular Cast

Lisa Bowerman (Professor Bernice Summerfield), Sylvester McCoy (The Doctor), Sophie Aldred (Ace), Amber Revah (Varna), Nicholas Briggs (Sentinel / The Daleks), Nicola Bryant (Professor Geller), John Finnemore (Steven Day), Matthew Gravelle (Citizen / Klinus), Alex Jordan (Renk Van Magnastein), Miles Jupp (Inquisitor Xavier), Una McCormack (Voice of the Cloud), Colin McFarlane (Foster), Terry Molloy (Davros), Sheila Reid (Claire), Matthew Woodcock (Robots)


A five-disc box set featuring the adventures of archaeologist Bernice Summerfield and her friends The Doctor and Ace!

1.1 The Revolution by Nev Fountain

On the planet of Arviem 2, Bernice Summerfield has a lot of problems. Pursued by robots, maniacs and miracles, she has another issue to contend with. The Doctor’s come looking for her – and he’s not feeling himself.

1.2 Good Night, Sweet Ladies by Una McCormack

Bernice has come to the Moon of Adolin on a desperate mission. Instead, she finds an abandoned labyrinth, two confused survivors, and something ancient that needs her help.

1.3 Random Ghosts by Guy Adams

Welcome to the Forbidden World. This world has a secret. The problem is that no-one can remember what it is. Time is broken here. Those trapped here must live the same day over and over – forming alliances, lying to each other, trying to escape. Welcome to the Forbidden World.

1.4 The Lights of Skaro by James Goss

Bernice Summerfield is on Skaro, and she’s very much on her own. The Doctor can’t get to her, not this time. All Benny can do is stay alive for as long as possible. And, in a city full of Daleks, that’s not going to be very long.


Benny tells The Doctor that she now has a family. (The Glass Prison etc)
Bernice inquires after Ace, whom she last saw in Cheldon Bonniface in 2010 when she attended Benny’s wedding and left with a clone of Jason Kane. (Happy Endings)
Bernice refers to Schrödinger’s cat. (Zagreus, Time Zero)
The Doctor tells Benny that Ace is missing. (Good Night, Sweet Ladies) Benny would eventually find her on Skaro. (Random Ghosts)
Benny comes to Adolin on The Doctor’s orders to find Ace. (The Revolution)
Benny defeats a password by examining which keys have been used. (Paradise Frost)
Whilst exploring the cathedral, Benny finds Ace’s signature explosive. (Dragonfire etc.)
The Dalek uses its gunstick to temporarily paralyse Steven Day’s legs. (The Daleks)
Benny refers to a time machine she once knew, calling it an “old girl”. (The Time Warrior onwards)
Benny tells Claire that she has a son. (The Glass Prison)
Benny recalls her mother’s death whilst trying to fetch her doll. (Love and War, Set Piece)
Benny would eventually find Ace on Skaro. (Random Ghosts)
Benny came to Skaro in the hope of finding Ace. Her efforts were successful. (The Revolution, Good Night, Sweet Ladies)
Davros reflects on his creations’ betrayal. (Genesis of the Daleks)
Benny comments that she would rather hug a Slyther than have her nerves fried as it would be quicker and less painful. (The Dalek Invasion of Earth)
During one of the time jumps, the Daleks experience the destruction of Skaro’s sun as a result of the Hand of Omega. (Remembrance of the Daleks)
Benny compares The Doctor unfavourably to the Star Wars character Yoda. She first researched Yoda on Jaiwan, when she was 21, on the advice of Professor Mariela Ankola. (Genius Loci)
Ace and Benny encounter a Dalek mutant. (The Daleks)
Benny refers to the fact that her mother Claire Summerfield was exterminated by the Daleks on Beta Caprisis in 2548. (Love and War, Set Piece)
During one of the time jumps, Benny interacts with the Dalek Emperor at the conclusion of the Dalek Civil War. (The Evil of the Daleks)
Benny refers to the Thousand Year War. (Genesis of the Daleks)
Klinus refers to the creation of the Daleks. (Fenesis of the Daleks; Guilt)
A Dalek tells Benny about the events surrounding The Doctor’s first visit to Skaro during his first incarnation. Having learned of the existence of life on other planets from The Doctor, the Daleks vowed to conquer the universe and master time travel in order to regain their power. (The Daleks)
Varna refers to the Dals. (The Daleks, Purity, Guilt)
The Daleks fasten Ace to a wall using a magnetic collar. (The Dalek Invasion of Earth)
Ace is attending the Time Lord Academy on Gallifrey. (Dominion)
Ace refers to the mission that the Time Lords sent the Fourth Doctor on to avert the creation of the Daleks. (Genesis of the Daleks, Ascension)
While musing on her relationship with Klinus, Benny refers to a war where women who were thought to be “collaborating” with the enemy had their hair forcibly removed. The Sixth Doctor, Flip Ramon and Constance Clarke were witnesses to such an act in France, July 1944. (Scorched Earth)
Benny passes through Section 3 and encounters the ghost of one of the Daleks who died after consuming the anti-radiation drug. (The Daleks)
Foster refers to the Daleks being able to turn iron into gold, knowledge that Varna claims they inherited from the Kaleds. (The Evil of the Daleks)


coming soon

Buy From


error: Content is protected
Skip to content