The Acheron Pulse

The Acheron Pulse

The Acheron Pulse

Regular Cast

Colin Baker (The Doctor), James Wilby (Tenebris), Joseph Kloska (Dukhin), Jane Slavin (Teesha), Chris Porter (Vincol), John Banks (Boritz), Chook Sibtain (Athrid), Carol Noakes (Olerik)


The planet Cawdor. Deep in the heart of the Drashani Empire.

The Doctor lands thirty years after the Successedition of Blood brought Empress Cheni to the throne. For most of her reign there has been peace and prosperity. The Empire flourished. But five years ago, the War came. And nothing was ever the same again. Now the Drashani are at war with the mysterious alien race known as the Wrath, led by the Warlord Tenebris. As more and more planets fall to their advance events are rushing to a head.

What exactly does Tenebris want? What is the secret of the Wrath’s weapon, the terrifying Acheron Pulse? As The Doctor races to save an Empire, he may not like the answers he finds.



coming soon


  • The Acheron Pulse was the second story in a 2012 multi-Doctor trilogy,
  • The Doctor refers to the destruction of his sonic screwdriver by the Terileptil leader in September 1666. (The Visitation)
  • The Doctor’s intended destination was Gadarel Prime shortly after his departure from Sharnax. However, the Acheron Pulse threw the TARDISoff course by seven parsecs and 30 years.

Buy From

Square 130x126Square 130x126

error: Content is protected
Skip to content